en   fr   nl

Bienvenue au

Explorons ensemble les technologies!

Prochains ateliers et événements

Notre session d'automne commence bientôt!
Du samedi 10 septembre au vendredi 16 septembre 2022, viens tester gratuitement nos ateliers.

Réserve ta place ici

Télécharge le programme de la session ici 👇

Nous avons déménagé!

Après plusieurs belles années de cohabitation avec l’école de programmation pour adultes Le Wagon, nous avons enfin déménagé dans nos propres locaux ! Nous disposons maintenant de 80m2 à la limite de Saint-Gilles et d’Ixelles. Notre local se trouve au sein de L'Extension, un lieu de 1000m² géré par Fais-le-toi-même et qui regroupe artistes, artisans et entrepreneurs. L’ADN de l’endroit nous a immédiatement séduit !

À propos

Tic Tac Lab est une initiative lancée en 2015 en Belgique, par une joyeuse bande de passionnés, pour permettre aux enfants et adolescents de découvrir, expérimenter, apprendre et s'amuser avec les nouvelles technologies (robots, code, jeux vidéos, impression 3D...) Au travers d'ateliers hebdomadaires et de stages, ouvrons-leur les portes de la créativité!

Notre objectif est transmettre la joie du bidouillage, déconstruire pour mieux reconstruire et comprendre l'envers du décor. Nos ateliers sont amusants (on rit!), pratiques (on fait soi-même!) et recyclables (on ramène chez soi nos projets pour les bichonner et continuer à les développer).

Dad and Son Coding
Female Coach Teaching
Meet & Code Award Finalist Code Week Badge Code Week Badge

Notre équipe

Nicolas Agathos

Nicolas Agathos

Super coach à Tic Tac Lab!

Carl Von Bonin

Carl Von Bonin

Passionné par la programmation depuis l’âge de 8 ans, Carl souhaite étudier l’ingénierie informatique pour participer au développement des logiciels qui nous servent au quotidien. Le domaine de l’informatique étant vaste, il passe son temps à expérimenter avec des technologies diverses et variées pour mieux comprendre leur fonctionnement, et partage régulièrement ses projets sur sa chaine YouTube « NamePointer ».

Tarig Bouazzati

Tarig Bouazzati

Fort d'une formation en business et passionné par la technologie et la psychologie moderne, Tarig est très heureux de s'associer à la mission de Tic Tac Lab pour partager son savoir avec les petits génies qui découvrent et remixent à leur sauce le Monde de demain.

Daniel Cortild

Daniel Cortild

Daniel a découvert les joies de l’électronique et de la programmation en simulant le système sanguin à bord d’une fusée pour le concours CanSat qu’il a remporté. Cet athlète, aussi à l’aise sur une piste de 100m que devant une équation différentielle, adore partager son savoir avec petits et grands.

Patrick Feeney

Patrick Feeney

Patrick est un professeur de mathématiques et de physique franco-américain. Il s'est passionné pour la technologie éducative en 2008 et a lancé des serious games pour les premières versions de l'iPhone et de l'iPad. Depuis son arrivée à Bruxelles en 2012, il s'implique dans des initiatives de technologie pour les enfants, notamment avec CoderDojo. Son rêve est de créer un espace pour que les enfants bricolent, codent, construisent et fabriquent... un véritable laboratoire de l'imagination ici à Bruxelles.

Hugo Herter

Hugo Herter

Développeur professionel, féru d'intelligence artificielle et de bio-informatique, Hugo est un vrai bidouilleur, qui construit des applications principalement à l'aide de technologies open-source. Animateur bénévole aux JSB (Jeunesses Scientifiques de Belgique), il aime partager et enseigner l'usage des nouvelles technologies, aux enfants comme aux adultes. Ses outils favoris sont Python, Django, Linux, Processing et Arduino.

David Lefebvre

David Lefebvre

David est passionné par beaucoup de choses dans la vie, mais il aime tout particulièrement Arduino et les projets électroniques. Il aime tout ce qui concerne le développement Web et se réjouit de partager autant que possible ses connaissances et sa passion pour la technologie, que ce soit en enseignant à des enfants curieux ou en travaillant à des projets de groupe.

Yee Ling Ng

Yee Ling Ng

Ancienne employée de banque, Ling s'occupe maintenant de ses trois enfants qui lui prennent plus qu'un temps plein. Elle s'intéresse à l'informatique car elle a à coeur l'éducation technologique des enfants. Elle aime aussi la musique, le badminton, la cuisine japonaise... et les gadgets hi-tech!

Louise Picot

Louise Picot

It seems that Louise's path to programming was destined by fate. She moved from Paris to Brussels to study painting but ended up burning her hands with some chemical products. Since she could not paint anymore, she decided to take some digital art and web design classes through which she discovered open-source graphical libraries helping artists to learn how to code. Louise is now completing a Master’s Degree in visual communication at ERG graphic design school in Brussels, creating digital art along the way.

Maïlys Renson

Maïlys Renson

Après des études d’ingénieur de gestion et quelques années d’expérience dans la vente internationale, Maïlys a décidé de changer d’orientation et de devenir développeuse web. Elle donne maintenant des cours de codage et de robotique à des enfants et espère ainsi faire naître chez eux une nouvelle passion pour la technologie.

Ana Sere

Ana Sere

Intéressée par la pédagogie, Ana a choisi une spécialisation en animation socioculturelle et éducation permanente pour compléter son master en communication digitale. Passionnée par l’égalité des genres, elle a débuté dans le milieu associatif avant de se plonger dans le monde de la tech. Désormais, elle est manager pour l’école de code Le Wagon.

Margo Tinawi

Margo Tinawi

À 6 ans, Margo écrivait des manuels scolaires pour ses frères. Elle garde depuis lors une grande passion pour l'enseignement. Quand elle n'est pas occupée à créer des ateliers et gérer les opérations de Tic Tac Lab, Margo enseigne la programmation aux adultes, notamment au Wagon. Dans une vie antérieure, elle était avocate au Canada... mais ça, c'était avant de découvrir les frites belges!

Charlotte Vahsen

Charlotte Vahsen

Historienne et gestionnaire culturelle de formation mais curieuse de nature, Charlotte a commencé à s’intéresser aux liens entre culture et nouvelles technologies grâce à Museomix (un marathon créatif dans les musées). Elle co-organise cet événement en Belgique depuis maintenant 3 ans. Développant elle-même au quotidien sa connaissance des outils numériques, c’est avec plaisir qu’elle fait passer ces apprentissages à d’autres!

Tien Vannavong

Tien Vannavong

Informaticien et enseignant de formation, Tien travaille dans le monde des télécoms. Il aime partager ses connaissances avec les enfants. Comme sa femme Ling, il aime bien le badminton! Il aime également les cuisines chinoises, indiennes et thailandaises.

Join us !

Join us !

Vous êtes un hacker, développeur, bidouilleur, artiste, inventeur,... et par dessus tout, vous êtes curieux et aimez partager vos passion et votre savoir?! Vous parlez anglais et/ou français et/ou néerlandais et/ou d'autres langues encore? Vous êtes prêt à nous rejoindre de temps en temps sur Bruxelles? Ecrivez-nous un petit mot: nous vous inviterons à venir cogiter avec nous sur de nouveaux ateliers! :)

Contact

Contactez-nous pour nous poser vos questions, nous faire part de vos commentaires et nous partager votre bonne humeur! :)

en   fr  

Welcome to the

Let's experiment with technology!

Upcoming Workshops & Events

We're offering a stage on the week of February 26, 2024. The theme will be the Carnival of the Robots. Also, our Jan-May 2024 Session of weekly workshops has begun, but some workshops still have a few open spots. Come try them out! 👇

Card image cap
The Carnival of the Robots - Day Camp

Crafts, digital fabrication & robotics stage for kids

When?

Monday February 26 to Friday March 1st, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Who?

9-12 years old

Languages?

EN/FR

How much?

€175/participant for the week
€75/participant (SOCIAL RATE)

Card image cap
Tech Mix 1

Discover the world of technology and algorithmic thinking in a fun and intuitive way

When?

Saturdays from 9:45 to 10:45 a.m.

Who?

5-7 y.o.

Languages?

EN/FR

How much?

€185

Card image cap
Tech Mix 2

Discover and deepen your knowledge of technology through projects combining code, robotics and digital fabrication.

When?

Sundays from 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.

Who?

7-9 y.o.

Languages?

EN/FR

How much?

€185

Card image cap
Tech Mix 3

Realize ambitious and fun projects that combine code, robotics, digital fabrication and electrical circuits

When?

Saturdays from 11am to 12:30pm

Who?

10-12 y.o.

Languages?

EN/FR

How much?

€275

Card image cap
Robot Fever Junior

Learn to build and program robots with Lego Spike

When?

Sundays from 10.45 a.m. to 12.30 p.m.

Who?

9-12 y.o.

Languages?

EN/FR

How much?

€325

Card image cap
Robot Fever Senior

Learn to program your Lego robot in Python, one of the most in-demand programming languages on the job market today

When?

Sundays from 2 to 4 p.m.

Who?

13-16 y.o.

Languages?

EN/FR

How much?

€370

Card image cap
Code & Electro

Develop your personal project using code, electronics and maker tools, and benefit from the advice of our pros

When?

Sundays from 4 to 6pm

Who?

14 y.o. and more, adults welcome

Languages?

EN/FR

How much?

€370

Card image cap
Map Games

Create your own videogame in Javascript

When?

Mondays from 5 to 6:30pm

Where?

Online videoconference

Who?

12 y.o. and more

Languages?

FRENCH ONLY

How much?

€255

About

Tic Tac Lab is an initiative launched in 2015 in Belgium, by a happy bunch of passionate coaches, for kids and teenagers to discover, experiment, learn and play with technology (robots, coding, gaming, 3D printing...). Through weekly workshops and tech camps, we foster our techies' creativity!

Our objective is to instill the maker's spirit, deconstruct to better reconstruct and understand the inner working of things. Our workshops are fun (we laugh!), hands-on (we make things) and long-lived (we take back our projects home to further develop them).

FLL table seen from above
Girl soldering

With the generous support of

Fondation Orange
Meet & Code Award Finalist Code Week Badge I Love Science Badge

Our Team

Nicolas Agathos

Nicolas Agathos

Another great coach at Tic Tac Lab!

Carl Von Bonin

Carl Von Bonin

Being passionate about programming since the age of 8, Carl would love to study Software Engineering to work on building the software that powers our day to day lives. The IT world being so vast, he spends most of his time experimenting with different techniques in various computing areas to understand how they work, and regularly shares his newest projects on his YouTube channel “NamePointer”.

Tarig Bouazzati

Tarig Bouazzati

With a background in business engineering, a passion for technology and modern psychology, as well as an entrepreneur spirit, Tarig is excited to be involved in Tic Tac Lab's mission by sharing his knowledge with the ingenious kids that are ‘scratching’ tomorrow’s World.

Daniel Cortild

Daniel Cortild

Daniel discovered the joys of electronics and programming by simulating the blood system on board a rocket for the CanSat contest he won. He is as comfortable on a 100m track as before a differential equation and he loves to share his knowledge with the young and the wise.

Patrick Feeney

Patrick Feeney

Patrick is a French-American teacher of mathematics and physics who turned to educational technology in 2008 when he began designing puzzle games for the first versions of the iPhone and iPad. He has been involved in kids technology initiatives since he arrived in Brussels in 2012 notably with CoderDojo. His dream is to create a space for kids to tinker, code, build, make and imagine... a true imaginarium... right here in Brussels.

Hugo Herter

Hugo Herter

A professional developer, with a background in bio-informatics and artificial intelligence, Hugo builds web applications mainly using free & open source softwares. A volunteer at JSB (Jeunesses Scientifiques de Belgique), he likes teaching new technologies to both adults and teenagers. Some of his favourite tools include Python, Django, Processing, Linux and Arduino.

David Lefebvre

David Lefebvre

David is passionate about many things in life but his favourites include Arduino and electronic projects. He loves anything involving web development and looks forward to sharing as much of his knowledge and passion for tech as possible, whether it's by teaching curious kids or by working in group projects.

Yee Ling Ng

Yee Ling Ng

Former bank employee, Ling now takes care of her three children who are a full-time job! She is interested in computers because she has at heart the tech education of children. She also likes music, badminton, Japanese cuisine ... and hi-tech gadgets!

Louise Picot

Louise Picot

It seems that Louise's path to programming was destined by fate. She moved from Paris to Brussels to study painting but ended up burning her hands with some chemical products. Since she could not paint anymore, she decided to take some digital art and web design classes through which she discovered open-source graphical libraries helping artists to learn how to code. Louise is now completing a Master’s Degree in visual communication at ERG graphic design school in Brussels, creating digital art along the way.

Maïlys Renson

Maïlys Renson

After studying business engineering and working in international sales for several years, Maïlys decided to change direction and become a web developer. She now teaches coding and robotics to children and hopes to spark a new passion for technology in them.

Ana Sere

Ana Sere

To fulfill her interest in education, Ana chose to specialize in sociocultural activities and lifelong learning in addition to her masters in digital communications. Driven by her passion in gender equality, she worked in several non-profit organizations before diving into the tech world.

Margo Tinawi

Margo Tinawi

At the age of 6, Margo was writing textbooks for her brothers. Since, her passion for education is unweavering. When she's not busy creating workshops and running the Tic Tac Lab's operations, Margo teaches programming to adults at Le Wagon and other organizations. In another life she was a lawyer in Canada... but that was before discovering Belgian fries!

Charlotte Vahsen

Charlotte Vahsen

Charlotte is a trained Historian and Cultural Manager. Naturally curious, she started exploring the links between culture and new technologies thanks to Museomix (a creative marathon in the museums). She has co-organized Museomix in Belgium for 3 years now. Building every day her own understanding of digital tools, it is with pleasure that she passes on her knowledge to others!

Tien Vannavong

Tien Vannavong

Computer scientist and teacher by training, Tien works in the telecom industry. He likes to share his knowledge with children. Like his wife Ling, he enjoys playing badminton. He also likes Chinese, Indian and Thai cuisines.

Join us !

Join us !

You're a hacker, developer, tinkerer, engineer, inventor, visual artist,... and above all, you're curious and love sharing your passion and knowledge?! You speak English and/or French and/or Dutch and/or more? :) You're ready to join us in Brussels from time to time?

Contact

Contact us
to ask us questions, leave us comments or share your love! :)